Testimonials

Divya K.
Palo Alto, CA
6/30/2015

This review is long pending and I finally got down to it!

Mark Tafoya worked on our kitchen renovation in Dec/Jan and did an absolutely outstanding job. Right from the beginning, when we contacted him, to him coming over to look at our kitchen and give us a quote, the experience was a very pleasant one. His attention to detail is what made us pick him out of the 4 or 5 contractors/companies we were looking at. He is extremely easy to work with, listens to ideas and suggestions and offers some really good ones, and then is flexible to work on any idea that we pick. His work really impressed us, he does everything on his own, so no sub-contractors or other workers entering your home, the kitchen we had in mind came out beautifully in the end.

Right from subway tiles to a cabinet with glass door, open shelves and rollout shelves, everything was done to perfection. Bear in mind, we live in a condo, and it’s not the easiest to lug stuff up, either up the stairs or the elevator each time, but Mark had no complaints. We are definitely planning to use Mark for our all remodeling needs.

Irene B.
Los Altos, CA
8/11/2014  

We called Mark again with little notice for a remodeling project that had a short deadline. He was kind enough to accommodate us by working nights and weekends to get everything done in time for the new tenants to move it. We are extremely grateful for all the work he's done. And once again, his workmanship was outstanding!!

Robin S.
Campbell, CA
9/6/2013

In March 2001, Mark Tafoya, of Tafoya Construction Co., did a kitchen remodel with cabinet reface in my home in Campbell.  The work and kitchen turned out beautifully.  Mark Tafoya was very personable, easy to work with, and efficient.  Tafoya Construction does other type of remodeling; but my kitchen was the only work I needed to be done.

In August 2013 (12 years later), a hinge on my kitchen pantry door broke and I wasn't able to find a replacement at Home Depot, Lowes, etc., so my husband and I called Tafoya Construction to see if we could find out more information regarding a replacement hinge and/or buy one from Tafoya.  Long story short, Mark Tafoya came back to my home with a replacement hinge, installed the hinge, and even left us with a second hinge, should we have another problem. Mark Tafoya did not change us anything for the parts and/or service.

SERVICE BEYOND GOOD.

Mr. Q.
Pasadena, CA
5/26/2009

We had them install some custom cabinetry and built-in shelving in our kids' room and we couldn't be happier with the quality of the work.  Every time we open a drawer or one of the cabinet doors you can just FEEL how well made everything is.  When we have guests over who are seeing our house for the first time, they always comment on those cabinets and how gorgeous they are!  In fact, we're so pleased with the quality of work and the entire experience of working with Mark Tafoya, we've hired him to remodel our master bathroom too!  I would recommend these guys to anyone... they are the BEST!

John B.
San Jose, CA
5/30/2014

Mark has done many projects for us: refacing our kitchen cabinets, installing granite counter tops and new flooring. They have withstood the test of time, still looking good after a dozen years.  Recently he  updated our kitchen sink to match new appliances followed by the refacing of our bathroom vanities. He also corrected a shower drain problem cause by another contractor, saving us from a possible future water problem. Mark is a jack of all trades: carpentry, electrical, plumbing and painting. I believe there is no job he can't handle professional and expertly.

12/5/2013

In 1996, Mark remodeled our kitchen. Today, in 2013, he replaced our old sink with a new stainless steel sink to match all our new stainless steel appliances. He displayed creative ingenuity to lower the heavy, old sink to a platform for easy extraction without dropping it on his person. He drilled 2 holes in a board resting on the counter top, and through the holes, bolted 2 long rods whose ends held brackets which supported the sink as we loosened the rod nuts to lower the sink to a platform. He also took away all the boxes and the old sink and left a clean kitchen. A true professional who we have referred to several friends whose kitchens he subsequently remodeled for their pleasure.

Catherine W.
San Jose, CA
11/1/2011

Mark Tafoya is a licensed, general contractor who has sole ownership of his company.  He did an excellent,    superb job refacing the entire oak kitchen cabinets, and building the living room fireplace mantle around the bricks for us 15 years ago. Now, we have him back to do extensions of the oak kitchen cabinets, to custom build a console for the kitchen, and to finish electrical & plumbing work because of his trustworthiness, dependability, & knowledge. He is expert in all areas of construction, patient in listening & suggesting other ideas, and precise in executing & following up his high quality work. He does complete remodeling and room additions as well. We fully recommend him to you for the above reasons, and we echo the same sentiments as the ones written in Mr. Q's review.

Annne C.
San Jose, CA
7/25/2017  

Mark Tafoya renovated my kitchen about 15 years ago. The quality of his work was outstanding and he was a pleasure to work with. I especially love the oak cabinets he built and installed. The cabinets look like they were installed recently but were showing wear on some of the finger pull areas. Mark responded to my call the same day I called him. He repaired the finger pulls and you would never know that repair work was done. He takes pride in doing quality work and is a pleasure to work with.

Robert M.
San Jose, CA
12/5/2013

My wife and I have used Tafoya Construction for inside and outside beautification of our 90+ year home for years - bathroom remodel, kitchen update,and,most recently,hardwood floors. We have always been gratified and satisfied with Mark's work, suggestions, and superb expertise and attention to detail. We will always call upon Mark for future projects.